A little break

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful Christmas, and are looking forward to celebrating the new year. I’ve had the most wonderful Christmas, and have so much to be thankful for! I’m looking forward to everything 2016 will bring.

I’ve given myself a little break from creating jewellery over Christmas. I’ll get back to work early in the new year, but for now, I’m enjoying not creating.

I wasn’t sure what next year would look like for me, as I applied for a job which would make me very busy and would give me a lot less creative time, let alone family time. In the end, I missed out on the job. It’s not the end of the world, as it may have been a bit too much for me to handle anyway. Something else might come up, but I’m not too worried either way. So at this stage my job titles for 2016 are chief bead roller, jewellery designer extraordinaire, social media boss lady, baby food chef, story teller, nap enforcer and cuddle lady.

When I get back to making I’ll be discontinuing a few designs, as well as coming up with many new exciting ones. I’m still always up for creating custom designs for you too! Thank you friends for a wonderful 2015, and I’m so looking forward to an even bigger and better 2016!

Check out my online shop here 🙂

3 comments

  1. House of Nicnax · December 30, 2015

    Love your creations! They are gorgeous! I’m a big believer of – ‘Everything happens for a reason’ – so you obviously didn’t get that job because bigger and more exciting things are around the corner for you! Good luck with 2016 – I look forward to seeing what’s to come!

    • hanmadestuff · December 30, 2015

      Thanks Nicole. I believe that too. I’m sure 2016 will be great! I’ve just checked out your site – your stuff is lovely! I hope you have a great 2016 too.

Leave a Reply

