It’s only another post about my sister’s wedding…

And here’s some photos my husband and I took of the day. They don’t capture the whole day (no photos of the ceremony at all), but there are some fun ones, nonetheless.

This is the lovely flower girl, Freya. She did such a good job walking down the aisle at church, (despite a false start at the practice the day before), and then having her photo taken multiple times.

IMG_2206And here’s the beautiful bride and her groom. This is when we arrived at the reception venue. It was such a lovely place. A cafe with a cute courtyard, just a short stroll down to the river.

IMG_2224This is me and one of the groomsmen, Sherwin. I don’t know what was so funny here.

IMG_2227

This is the other bridesmaid Ali, and groomsman Dan.

IMG_2225

Here’s Laura, being pretty excited about being married!

Mum made these bunting chains out of doilies from op-shops and leftover wedding dress fabric. I think they’re so sweet.

IMG_2229

Here are some of the guests. Lovely friends!

IMG_2239

IMG_2270

And a nice picture of my marvellous husband and me. If you notice Sam’s sunglasses – they’re made from wood!

IMG_2245

This is Dad making his Father-of-the-Bride speech.

IMG_2266

And me, giving my speech. It must have been a bit funny! (I love this photo by the way.)

IMG_2257

Laura’s speech. I love the expressions on their faces. Such a beautiful look between them.

IMG_2283

Then compare it to this look… Matt’s killing the cake!

IMG_2301

Thanks for the amazing day! You were a beautiful bride Laura.

IMG_2302It really was a joyful time. We enjoyed it even more than our own wedding day! (Of course we still think ours was amazing and the most special day, but there’s always a little bit of stress – you can’t fully relax at your own wedding. But we were fully relaxed at this one.)

 

 

 

3 comments

  1. foggydaydreams · November 19, 2013

    Very cute!!!!

Leave a Reply

