My little sister got married.

 

And it was such a wonderful day. It started at 5:30 when the bride woke us up. She’d been awake since 4:30 and couldn’t get back to sleep. I wasn’t too grumpy because a) my alarm was set for 6 anyway, and b) how can anyone be grumpy with a bride on her wedding day?

We had breakfast at home then headed to the hair dresser. They did such a great job! It’s such a lovely salon, we felt so pampered!

I didn’t take any pics of the ceremony because I was otherwise occupied (obviously)! I’ll share some my husband took later. It was a lovely ceremony. Laura and Matt made some massive promises to each other and to God, before their church family, extended family and friends. I couldn’t stop smiling.

After we left the church we headed off in some pretty cool old cars to have photos taken. The photographer was great. There was no stress or rush, and we even got to the reception 5 minutes early!

These were their serious faces. Even serious they both looked spiffy!

There was a photo booth at the reception! It provided hours of fun for all the guests. We got some funny sister shots, but I realised after I forgot to get any with my husband. Oh well.

I kinda wish I’d had a photo booth at my wedding! Oh well.

They did all the official things like cut the cake,

Look into each other’s eyes (this was just after they kissed. I just missed it, but this is kind of nicer than a kissey photo),

And throw the bouquet. (No one caught it. I guess that means there will be no more weddings. Ever.)

I’m so glad these two have married each other. It’s so good to have seen my sister so happy, and be so happy with the man she has chosen to spend the rest of her life with. I pray that their love will grow and grow. Congratulations Laura and Matt!

 

Leave a Reply

