My first car.

Was a 1975 Volkswagen Super Bug.

medadbeetleI called him Wilbur.

It was the best car to learn to drive in. Once I could drive it I could drive anything! It was loud and the music louder (or else you couldn’t hear it). It was painted dark purple and covered with rainbow sparkly paint. It was cold in winter (the heating had been disconnected to save me from carbon monoxide poisoning) and hot in summer (no air con).

I had to sell it when I got a ‘real’ job and needed something more reliable. I cried that day. But I was happy that the girl I sold it to loves VWs and said she would fix it up.

What was your first car?

Leave a Reply

