Homemade cold and flu remedy.

image

I was sick a couple of weeks ago. It was a cold. It started as a sore throat, then it got sinusey, then a bit coughey. Thankfully it didn’t last long.

One thing I like to do when I’m sick is make a lemon-honey-garlic-ginger-chilli drink. I drink lots of it when I’m sick (even though it doesn’t taste the best). I think it works!

Ingredients: 

  • Juice of 1 lemon
  • 1-2 tablespoons of honey
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • 2 cm piece ginger
  • Half a red chilli

Method: 

  1. Chop up ingredients and place in saucepan over stove.
  2. Heat for half an hour or so, then drink.

(You can compost the chunky bits, but I just eat them, I figure they’re pretty good for you!)

2 comments

  1. ifhipscouldlie · May 12, 2013

    I get colds ALL the time so will definitely try this! Thanks!

    • hanmadestuff · May 12, 2013

      No worries! It’s cheap and easy too which is good. Thanks for commenting 🙂

Leave a Reply

