Chocolate-avocado mousse.

IMG_20130410_115445

I love chocolate. And I love chocolate mousse. I have a great recipe with lots of eggs, cream, chocolate, sugar, and butter. I’m also trying to be healthy and not eat too much sugar. So I thought I’d try a mousse recipe with avocado in it. I used this recipe, but altered it a bit.

Ingredients: 

  • 4 ripe avocados
  • 3/4 cup raw cacao powder
  • 250 ml chilled coconut cream
  • 2 tablespoons chia seeds
  • 1/4 cup rice malt syrup
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • pinch of salt

Method: 

  1. Mix all ingredients in food processor until smooth. 
  2. Place in fridge to chill for at least 2 hours.
  3. Enjoy with strawberries!

IMG_20130407_154405

Next time I make this, I think I’ll add an egg or too, to give it an even fluffier consistency. But for something reasonably healthy, it tastes great!

Leave a Reply

